Durata vs Boostcamp: an honest comparison
Boostcamp is the app for programs: thousands of them, many written by the coaches whose names are on them. If you want to browse, it has no equal.
Durata has fifty. Each one runs as written, with the weight increases, the stalls and the deloads worked out for you, and that part is free. The two apps overlap on the catalogue and part ways on what happens after you pick.
Checked 18 October 2026 against Boostcamp's own pages · Durata v1.1.1.105
- Stay on Boostcamp if you want the widest choice of programs, coach-written ones included, or a plan built from a questionnaire.
- Move to Durata if you want the program to progress itself without paying for it, a reason for every weight, and a logger built to read at a glance between sets.
- Durata imports from Hevy and Strong free. There is no Boostcamp import yet.
Durata and Boostcamp, line by line
| Durata | Boostcamp | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free. Pro £2.99 a month, £19.99 a year or £49.99 once | Free. Pro $59.99 a year (7-day trial) or $14.99 a month |
| Ads | None | None stated |
| Programs | 50, curated, each with its own page | 14,000+, including 130+ coach-designed; 20+ coach programs are Pro |
| Progression | Built into every program, free, with a plain-words reason | Auto Progression (linear, double, missed reps) is Pro |
| Your own routines | 4 sessions free, unlimited with Pro | Custom program builder, uncapped |
| Plate and warmup calculators | Free, unlimited | Plate calculator 10 uses free; unlimited with Pro |
| Custom exercises | Unlimited, free | Unlimited with Pro |
| Analytics | Strength story, muscle map, reviews, free | Strength Score free; Muscle Tracker, exercise analytics, trends with Pro |
| Social | No feed | Not stated |
| Offline | Yes | Not stated |
| Import | Hevy and Strong, free | Not advertised |
- The library. Fourteen thousand programs against fifty, and most of the 130+ coach-designed ones are free. If the program you want is obscure, Boostcamp probably has it.
- Programs by the people who wrote them. Named coaches publish on Boostcamp. Durata's catalogue is built from the published versions of classic programs.
- A starter plan from a questionnaire, and a custom builder with no cap, both without paying.
- The progression is free. On Boostcamp, Auto Progression is a Pro feature. In Durata every program in the catalogue progresses itself for nothing: training maxes, AMRAP bumps, stalls and deloads.
- A reason for every weight. Tap any lift and Durata says in a sentence why the weight moved. Nothing to work out between sets.
- Cheaper Pro. $22.99 a year or $59.99 once in the US, against $59.99 a year.
- Calculators and custom exercises with no caps, free. Charts and history with no time limit, free.
- Minisets (Rest Pause, Myo Reps, Cluster) on their own rows, HIIT blocks that run themselves, tempo per lift, records caught on the spot, and a receipt for every finished session.
- A free import from Hevy and Strong, so your history comes with you.
Moving from Boostcamp to Durata
Durata does not import Boostcamp exports yet. If you also kept your history in Hevy or Strong, import from there, free.
Pick your program from the catalogue: 5/3/1 (For Beginners, Boring But Big, Triumvirate), GZCLP, nSuns LP, PHUL, PHAT, Texas Method, Madcow, Candito 6 Week and more. Each has a page showing the whole block with your own weights.
If your program is not in the catalogue, build it as a plan of your own: four sessions are free, and Pro adds progression rules to your own plans.
Common questions
Does Durata have as many programs as Boostcamp?
No. Boostcamp lists over 14,000 programs; Durata has 50. The difference is that every Durata program runs its progression for you free, while Boostcamp's Auto Progression is part of Pro.
Is the progression free in Durata?
Yes, on every program in the catalogue. Pro is only needed for progression rules on plans you build yourself.
Can I import my Boostcamp history into Durata?
Not yet. Durata imports from Hevy and Strong, free, by file or Hevy API key.
Which is cheaper, Boostcamp Pro or Durata Pro?
Durata. In the US, Durata Pro is $3.99 a month, $22.99 a year or $59.99 once. Boostcamp Pro is $59.99 a year or $14.99 a month.
Bring your history across, free
Durata is free to use: 50 programs with the progression built in, every chart, and the import from Hevy and Strong. Keep Boostcamp installed while you decide.
Checked on 18 October 2026. Prices are the US App Store's where Boostcamp publishes them there, and change; the links are the places to confirm them. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and it will be fixed.
